Elected Officials

Mayor & City Council

Title
Name & Contact Information
Term End Date
Mayor

Frank W. Friedman

ffriedman@lexingtonva.gov

P. O. Box 94

Lexington, VA 24450

Ph: 540-570-3485

December 31, 2020
City Council Member

Marylin E. Alexander

malexander@lexingtonva.gov

300 E. Washington St.

Lexington, VA 24450

Ph: 540-463-2073

December 31, 2020
City Council Member

Michele F. Hentz

mhentz@lexingtonva.gov

300 E. Washington St.

Lexington, VA 24450

Ph: 540-460-5714

December 31, 2020
City Council Member

J. Patrick Rhamey, Jr.

prhamey@lexingtonva.gov

300 E. Washington St.

Lexington, VA 24450

Ph: 540-464-7675 

December 31, 2018
City Council Member

David G. Sigler

dsigler@lexingtonva.gov

300 E. Washington St.

Lexington, VA 24450

Ph: 540-460-5871

December 31, 2018
City Council Member

Charles "Chuck" Smith

csmith@lexingtonva.gov

300 E. Washington St.

Lexington, VA 24450

Ph: 540-464-6353

December 31, 2018
 City Council Member

Leslie C. Straughan

lstraughan@lexingtonva.gov

300 E. Washington St.

Lexington, VA 24450

Ph: 540-463-2349

December 31, 2020

Other Local Elected Officials

Title
Name
Term End Date
Clerk of the Circuit Court

Bruce Patterson

dbpatterson@courts.state.va.us

December 31, 2019
Commissioner of Revenue

Karen T. Roundy

kroundy@lexingtonva.gov

December 31, 2017
Commonwealth Attorney

 Chris Billias

cbillias@lexrockca.net

December 31, 2019
Treasurer

Pat DeLaney

pdelaney@lexingtonva.gov

December 31, 2017
Sheriff

Chris Blalock

cjblalock@sheriff.rockbridge.virginia.gov

December 31, 2019

Other Local Officials

Title
Name & Email
Address
Phone / Fax
City Attorney

Laurence A. Mann, Esquire

lmann@lexingtonva.gov

Mann and Vita, P.C.
15A E. Nelson St.
Lexington, VA 24450
Ph: 540-463-7119
Fx: 540-463-6314
City Attorney, Assistant

John P. Vita, Esquire

jpvita@mvelaw.com

Mann and Vita, P.C.
15A E. Nelson St.
Lexington, VA 24450
Ph: 540-463-7119
Fx: 540-463-6314
City Manager

Noah A. Simon

nsimon@lexingtonva.gov

300 E. Washington St.
Lexington, VA 24450
Ph: 540-462-3700
Fx: 540-463-5310
Clerk of Council

Jani L. Hostetter

jhostetter@lexingtonva.gov

300 E. Washington St.
Lexington, VA 24450
Ph: 540-462-3700
Fx: 540-463-5310

Virginia's Elected Officials

Title
Name & Email
Address
Phone / Fax
Governor
Terry McAuliffe
Office of the Governor
Patrick Henry Building
Third Floor
1111 E. Broad St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: 804-786-2211
Fx: 804-371-6351
Lieutenant Governor
Ralph S. Northam
102 Governor St.
Richmond, VA 23219

P.O. Box 1195
Richmond, VA 23218
Ph: 804-786-2078
Fx: 804-786-7514 
Attorney General
Mark R. Herring
900 E. Main St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: 804-786-2071
Senate, 25th District

Creigh R. Deeds

district25@senate.virginia.gov

P.O. Drawer D
Hot Springs, VA 24445
Ph: 434-296-5491
Fx: 540-839-2473
Delegate, 24th District
Ben Cline
delbcline@house.virginia.gov
P.O. Box 1405
Amherst, VA 24521
Ph: 540-261-9700
Fx: 434-946-9909

Top